Church Announcements - August 31

We seek to be a friendly, inclusive and welcoming church.  We hope your worship experience is fulfilling.  We would like to tell you more about our church.   Please contact the Church at 570-824-2478 to speak with Rev. Bob.

Church will be closed on Monday September 1 in observance of Labor Day.

Read more...

Listen to the most recent sermon: "Biblical Hope: Divine and Human", August 24, 2014

Earlier sermons are available to listen to online or download on the sermons page and are also available as a podcast.

Recent Events

Tue Sep 16 @ 7:00PM -
Dinner & Discussion @ Red Lobster
Sun Sep 14 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Worship Service 10:00 a.m.
Fri Sep 12 @ 5:00PM - 05:45PM
Children's Choir Rehearsal
Wed Sep 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Adult Choir Rehearsal
Wed Sep 10 @10:00AM - 03:00PM
Women's Board Meeting
Sun Sep 07 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Communion Sunday & Rally Day& Grandparents Day!
Fri Sep 05 @ 5:00PM - 05:45PM
Children's Choir
Wed Sep 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Adult Choir rehearsal
Tue Sep 02 @ 7:00PM -
Session Meeting
Mon Sep 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Closed for Labor Day

Coalescence (n) - United into a whole.

Welcome to the First Presbyterian Church of Wilkes-Barre's website!  We are a congregation of children, women and men from many denominational, social and cultural backgrounds.  We gather together for spiritual comfort and challenge.

The Gospel of Christ is proclaimed in its multifaceted manifestations.  Living the Gospel, takes precedence over dogma.  Inclusion, acceptance and imagination are vital parts of our vision of God's kingdom.

Read more...