Church Announcements - November 14-20014

We seek to be a friendly, inclusive and welcoming church.  We hope your worship experience is fulfilling.  We would like to tell you more about our church.   Please contact the Church at 570-824-2478 to speak with Rev. Bob.

Listen to the Liebigschule School Choir on our Sermons page.  We were privileged to have this choir visit our worship service on Sunday, September 28, 2014.

CANCELLATION POLICY:  If church activities are to be cancelled because of severe weather, we will list them here on the webpage, an announcement will be included on our answer machine and also sent via email to those whose addresses we have in our contact list.

Read more...

Listen to the most recent sermon: "Gratitude", November 23, 2014

Earlier sermons are available to listen to online or download on the sermons page and are also available as a podcast.

Recent Events

Wed Dec 10 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Adult Choir Rehearsal
Sun Dec 07 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Communion Sunday
Sat Dec 06 @10:00AM - 03:00PM
Alternative Christmas Craft Fair
Fri Dec 05 @ 5:00PM - 06:00PM
Children's Choir
Wed Dec 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Adult Choir Rehearsal
Wed Dec 03 @10:00AM -
Women's Association Board Meeting
Tue Dec 02 @ 7:00PM -
Session Meeting
Sun Nov 30 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
First Sunday of Advent
Fri Nov 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Thanksgiving Holiday
Thu Nov 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Thanksgiving Holiday

Coalescence (n) - United into a whole.

Welcome to the First Presbyterian Church of Wilkes-Barre's website!  We are a congregation of children, women and men from many denominational, social and cultural backgrounds.  We gather together for spiritual comfort and challenge.

The Gospel of Christ is proclaimed in its multifaceted manifestations.  Living the Gospel, takes precedence over dogma.  Inclusion, acceptance and imagination are vital parts of our vision of God's kingdom.

Read more...